How to Marry a Millionaire

On average I watch at least five films a week,  some weeks more. So often I find films that I love, characters that are dazzling, dialogue that is witty and fashion that I want to emulate, but once one film is finished and the next begins I momentarily forget all the things that I love. And as my film vocabulary continues to build I find myself making the mistake of watching a film and half way in realising I’ve already seen it…So, I am going to start building a film list and diary, following me night by night of all the films I am watching. I am also goint to attempt to list all the films I have watched throughout my twenty six years on the planet.

Have you ever wondered how many films you’ve watched?

Send me your lists….

Today I watched How to Marry a Millionaire 1953,  starring  Marilyn Monroe, Betty Grable and Lauren Bacall. I watched it with my mother after my sunday dinner with a glass of red wine, admiring the beautiful shirtwaist dresses, which I have decided are perfect for hiding my slowly widening hips. I am on the hunt for one for summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anyway, less about fashion, more about films. My partner inisted we watch Tequila Sunrise, I didn’t want to, but as I said, he insisted, so we did. Luckily enough he fell asleep asleep fifteen minutes in. So I am now about to watch Swingers 1996, with Vince Vaughn, who never fails to split my sides. I’ll be watching with peppermint tea and a hot cross bun.  x

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Dandizette Trail, Fashion, Film, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

