Goodbye to the Maxi and Summer 2012…

An Ode to the Maxi skirt and summer 2012…

Source: via Ayesha on Pinterest

As the mornings remain darker for longer and daylight leaves us that bit earlier the unfortunate fact is looming…summer is over and out with it goes the summer wardrobe. This summer I fell in love with the maxi skirt, a white linen shirt and maxi skirt ensemble became my go to look for the season, to mix up the look I even took inspiration from my ultimate style icon Olivia Palermo and wore my maxi’s with heels. I will be sad to pack away my super comfortable, effortlessly glamorous maxi skirts and even more so to say goodbye to Summer 2012..But whilst the temperature remains in its double figures in London and it’s just warm enough to don my maxis I will…

Here’s my ode to Summer 2012 and the Maxi Skirt…

 

 

Source: trendtation.com via Ayesha on Pinterest

Be charmed, stay inspired. x

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Style

Leave a Reply

